RSS Feed

TIME FLIES WHEN YOU’RE HAVING FUN

Image“The only reason for time is so that everything doesn’t happen at once.” – Albert Einstein
Well it hardly seems like it has been ten months since my last post.  Why is it that when one is a child, a week feels like forever, and as one ages, time goes by faster and faster? At this point of my life, a year goes by so fast it seems as if it were just yesterday that I last posted on this blog.
A lot has happened in the last year.  When I last posted, I talked about moving to a new firm.  That has been the best move I’ve made in a long time. I know money isn’t everything but try telling that to bill collectors and the bank holding your mortgage.  This past year, this new firm has helped me pay all my bills and catch up on my mortgage, as well as being able to put a little something in the bank to use at times like Christmas, and other special occasions. This coming  year looks very promising as well.
   I can’t say it was easy, but it has been very fulfilling.  Between helping a dozen or so people unload a home they could no longer afford via a short sale, and helping others just purchase a home they absolutely loved, is what makes me happy.  I feel very fortunate to be able to help people, make money doing it and like what I am doing as well.
   This past year I was extremely busy and was unable to post much.  This coming year I will try my  darnedest to post some interesting real estate articles several times per week.  I actually missed posting to my blog but the desire to pay my creditors outweighed my desire to post. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not debt free yet, I still have a mortgage and school loans to pay, but my goal is to get those school loans paid off in the next couple of years and with this firm, I believe I can do it.
   I just wanted to let everyone know I am back and will be posting some articles about real estate in the near future.
I wish all my on-line friends a very Happy and Abundant New Year!
Mme Jocelyne
About Mme Jocelyne

Hi, I'm a transplanted northerner–(born and raised in New York to French immigrants–Oui je parle Francais)-living in Florida for 20 years. In the 70's I worked as a realtor in the Bronx – City Island to be exact. Then I started a family and didn't keep up my license. I aspired to a career in architecture, so I went to New York Institute of Technology for three years, moved to Florida and finished my degree at the University of Florida in Gainesville. After 10 years of working in my dream career I sustained an injury to my shoulder. This injury never healed because I was constantly on the computer doing cad design. I finally decided to make a career change – something where I could use my training as an architect. Needless to say, I was worried – where will the money come from? How will I be able to afford my career change? But, I put my faith in God and went for it. It’s the best move I ever made, other than my husband, children and dogs.

Leave a Reply

