RSS Feed

T’WAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS…

“Aim at heaven and you will get earth thrown in. Aim at earth and you get neither.” – C. S. Lewis

When people in general think of Christmas the following images are what they typically think of.  I include myself, at least up to a few decades ago when I became more serious in my religious beliefs.

What we should be thinking about when we think of Christmas is briefly represented in the following pictures.  These are some of my favorite religious images of Christmas.

The following pictures are, as they say “The Reason For The Season”.  Let’s us never forget why Jesus came down as a poor infant, grew up as a simple man, and died a horrible death on the cross.  It was so we can have eternal life in him and with him forever.

So to all my friends and family, my wish to you is that the Joy of Christmas resides in your heart throughout the New Year.

A Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!  And I hope all my northern friends will stay warm.

About Mme Jocelyne

Hi, I'm a transplanted northerner–(born and raised in New York to French immigrants–Oui je parle Francais)-living in Florida for 20 years. In the 70's I worked as a realtor in the Bronx – City Island to be exact. Then I started a family and didn't keep up my license. I aspired to a career in architecture, so I went to New York Institute of Technology for three years, moved to Florida and finished my degree at the University of Florida in Gainesville. After 10 years of working in my dream career I sustained an injury to my shoulder. This injury never healed because I was constantly on the computer doing cad design. I finally decided to make a career change – something where I could use my training as an architect. Needless to say, I was worried – where will the money come from? How will I be able to afford my career change? But, I put my faith in God and went for it. It’s the best move I ever made, other than my husband, children and dogs.

4 responses »

  1. Villani Morain

    I have been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I by no means found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty price enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content material as you did, the web can be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: T’was the Night Before Christmas « Stylebyladyg

Leave a Reply

