RSS Feed

IF YOU ARE A “FOR SALE BY OWNER” THEN YOU NEED TO KNOW THIS!

Posted on

If you are a seller attempting a “For Sale By Owner” you will need to know that these companies that help “For Sale By Owners” do charge for the service of putting your home on their website. You will be the one who has to take the pictures, make the flyers and take off from work to accommodate the potential buyers so they can come to view your home.   If you get a buyer, you then have to be the one to check whether the buyer can truly afford your home and scrounge up the proper forms to execute a contract.  Then of course, to make sure all is legal; you’ll need a title company to check the title of your home, and a lawyer to finish all the paperwork.  Whew, that’s a lot of work!

Why not just make your life simple from the get go.  When you hire a Realtor, they advise you on how to prepare your home so it shows well.  They will create all the advertizing – after all, the big companies like RE/MAX have plenty of software for their agents to create advertizing pieces.

Also, a big company like RE/MAX is not just statewide, or nationwide, they are global.  So not only does your home get put on the local and national advertizing avenues, but because RE/MAX is global, people in Australia can view listings in America and visa versa. Aside from this bit of great advertizing, every RE/MAX agent in the Gainesville area has their listings enhanced on Realtor.com – the largest public real estate website, and each Realtor syndicates their listings to 40 other websites as well. Couple this with their exceptional training and state of the art technology, why would you go it alone, or for that matter, with any other agency besides RE/MAX?

If after reading all of this, you still wish to try your hand at selling your home yourself, then I can help you with the forms.  Just send me an email at alachuarealtor@gmail.com and put in the subject line – request for Real Estate forms –  let me know if you are a buyer or seller, and I will email you the forms you need to get the job done.

About Mme Jocelyne

Hi, I'm a transplanted northerner–(born and raised in New York to French immigrants–Oui je parle Francais)-living in Florida for 20 years. In the 70's I worked as a realtor in the Bronx – City Island to be exact. Then I started a family and didn't keep up my license. I aspired to a career in architecture, so I went to New York Institute of Technology for three years, moved to Florida and finished my degree at the University of Florida in Gainesville. After 10 years of working in my dream career I sustained an injury to my shoulder. This injury never healed because I was constantly on the computer doing cad design. I finally decided to make a career change – something where I could use my training as an architect. Needless to say, I was worried – where will the money come from? How will I be able to afford my career change? But, I put my faith in God and went for it. It’s the best move I ever made, other than my husband, children and dogs.

Leave a Reply

